Calendrier

Mai
28
ven
2021
Money from Nothing by Robert Hockett and Aaron James @ on zoom – link available upon registration by writing to uvicphil@uvic.ca
Mai 28 @ 12:30 – 15:00

Roundtable on Money from Nothing by Robert Hockett and Aaron James

Co-organised by Peter Dietsch for the Centre de recherche en éthique (CRÉ), Montréal, and Colin Macleod for the Victoria Colloquium

28th May 2021, 9h30-12h PST / 12h30-15h EST

(on zoom – link available upon registration by writing to uvicphil@uvic.ca)

9h30 PST / 12h30 EST

Presentation of the book by Robert Hockett and Aaron James

Q&A

10 mins break

10h30 PST / 13h30 EST

Comments on identifying and respecting the inflationary limit

Gerald Epstein (Department of Economics, University of Massachusetts Amherst)

Anna Stansbury (PhD candidate, Department of Economics, Harvard University)

Response by Hockett & James

Q&A

10 mins break

11h20 PST / 14h20 EST

Comments on the decision procedure and legitimacy of an independent central bank what to use public money for

Jacqueline Best (School of Political Studies, University of Ottawa)

Jens van’ t Klooster (postdoctoral fellow, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)

Response by Hockett & James

Q&A

Event ends 12pm PST / 3pm EST